The Twelve Star Gallery, European Commission, London

Tue, 19 Mar 2019 6:30 pm - Fri, 10 May 2019 6:00 pm

32 Smith Square, London, SW1P 3EU (map)

The exhibition, Drawing Europe Together, is a vibrant collection of artworks by 45 of the best-known children’s book illustrators from across the UK and Europe.

Drawing Europe Together touring exhibition

“The exhibition, Drawing Europe Together, is a vibrant collection of artworks by 45 of the best-known children’s book illustrators from across the UK and Europe. They have collaborated to make illustrated comments on the historical and possible future relationships between the countries of Europe, many of which are extremely touching and heartfelt. Illustrators include Axel Scheffler of the internationally recognised children’s book character, The Gruffalo; illustrator royalty with Quentin Blake and Judith Kerr, and the wit and intricate penmanship of illustrator and cartoonist Chris Riddell, to name a few.” The illustrations in the exhibition have also been collated in to a beautiful small book (pictured).

The gallery is open from 10am-6pm, Monday to Friday and is located at 32 Smith Square, London SW1P 3EU.

The exhibition has been generously sponsored by Pan Macmillan.

Please find further information by clicking here.

Further tour dates are as follows:

Hay Festival, Hay, Thursday 23rd May - Sunday 2nd June 2019

Institut français, Edinburgh, Monday 10th June - Sunday 21st July 2019

Verbal Arts Centre, Londonderry, Monday 26th August - Monday 14th October 2019

Cartwright Hall, Bradford, November 2019 - 31st January 2020

TBC

Royal West of England Academy, Bristol, Wednesday 5th February - Sunday 8th March 2020

Catherine Rayner - 12 Star Gallery

Catherine Rayner - 12 Star Gallery